MR Intervention Specialist Course

District Sponsored
NOT ACCEPTING OUT-OF-DISTRICT PARTICIPANTS
Visit the Courses Page to find another course near you. Questions? Contact orders@mathrecovery.org or (952) 491-9852.

Course ID #3327 Dates

December 2021 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, December 6, 2021 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No
Thursday, December 9, 2021 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No
January 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, January 17, 2022 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No
March 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, March 21, 2022 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 08:00 AM (Central) 04:00 PM (Central) No

Course Details

Math Recovery® Intervention Specialist (MRIS) program is a year-long course that provides intensive intervention training and develops teaching expertise in mathematics. Assessment and instructional topics include addition and subtraction, structuring numbers, number word sequences, numeral identification, place value, multi-digit addition and subtraction. Due to the intensity and depth of professional development training, MRIS is recommended for educators who have at least three years of teaching experience. Intervention teachers, leaders, and coaches and anyone who works with students who are not meeting grade-level standards would benefit from this professional development. MRIS certification is a prerequisite to Facilitator, Champion, and Leader Courses that build in-district capacity.

Course Registration

Registration Ends December 6, 2021
Register