Math Recovery Specialist (Part 1) Leader Course

Math Recovery® Sponsored
ACCEPTING OUT-OF-DISTRICT PARTICIPANTS
Space is limited. To join this course, click Register below. A district PO or credit card payment is required at least 2 weeks prior to the course start date.

Course ID #3417 Dates

June 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Thursday, June 9, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Thursday, June 16, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Thursday, June 23, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
August 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Thursday, August 18, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
September 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
Thursday, September 22, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
October 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, October 17, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
November 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, November 14, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
December 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, December 5, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
January 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, January 23, 2023 01:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
February 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, February 13, 2023 01:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
Monday, February 27, 2023 01:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
April 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, April 17, 2023 01:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes

Course Details

The MR Leader course for Math Recovery® Specialist Part 1 (MRSp1 Leader) engages participants in a year-long professional learning experience. This experience builds a high level of expertise in Math Recovery content and pedagogy in order to deliver and support the Math Recovery Specialist professional development courses in-district. In order to become a MRSp1 Leader, successful completion of Math Recovery Specialist, Part 1 (MRSp1) is required.

The MR Leader course for Math Recovery Specialist Part 1 (MRSp1 Leader) professional development experience consists of face-to-face training, monthly virtual cohort meetings, asynchronous learning opportunities, and on-going support for delivering an MRSp1 course. The MRSp1 Leader course will help support these course goals:

  • Facilitate a Math Recovery Specialist, Part 1 (MRSp1) course that supports high-fidelity in course delivery intervention implementation, and the development of Math Recovery Specialists.
  • Deepen Math Recovery content knowledge to support high-fidelity of the course content and goals of MRSp1
  • Develop as a Math Recovery coaching to support the implementation of Math Recovery assessment and teaching
  • Understand the foundations of Math Recovery® and advocate for Math Recovery
  • Engage in critical self-reflection on facilitating professional development and one's own content knowledge

An email with tracking information will be sent as soon as course materials are shipped, which generally occurs 1-3 weeks prior to the course start date.

Course Prerequisites

Prerequisite Option 1

  1. Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1

Prerequisite Option 2

  1. MR Intervention Specialist Leader

Prerequisite Option 3

  1. MR Intervention Specialist
  2. MRIS Update to White Book

Course Registration

5 Open Seat(s) Registration Ends May 24, 2022
Register