Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 Course

Math Recovery® Sponsored
ACCEPTING OUT-OF-DISTRICT PARTICIPANTS
Space is limited. To join this course, click Register below. A district PO or credit card payment is required at least 2 weeks prior to the course start date.

Course ID #3505 Dates

September 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 02:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
October 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 02:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 02:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Friday, October 28, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
November 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 02:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
December 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 12:00 PM (Eastern) 02:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
January 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
February 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, February 21, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
March 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, March 7, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, March 28, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
April 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
May 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, May 16, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
June 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, June 6, 2023 12:00 PM (Eastern) 02:00 PM (Eastern) Yes

Course Details

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 is a professional development course that builds a high level of expertise in Math Recovery® content and pedagogy. Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 focuses on the teaching and learning of number concepts in the primary grades. As a part of the course, participants engage in working 1:1 and in small groups with students. The Math Recovery® Specialist is well prepared for providing targeted intervention with students and is a valuable resource for supporting school- or district-wide mathematics initiatives. Successful completion of the Math Recovery® Specialist certification qualifies participants for the Add+VantageMR® Champion course, which would allow them to lead and support Add+VantageMR® professional development for teachers in their school district.

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 includes the comprehensive, research-based Learning Framework in Number, offering detailed learning progressions and pedagogical tools for assessment and teaching. The course is 24 virtual training sessions with independent learning modules, 1-on-1 coaching, and opportunities for collegial engagement. Course participants receive assessment and teaching materials to support the implementation of Math Recovery® intervention.

An email with tracking information will be sent as soon as course materials are shipped, which generally occurs 1-3 weeks prior to the course start date.

Course Registration

1 Open Seat(s) Registration Ends September 13, 2022
Register Get Sales Quote