Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 Course

Math Recovery® Sponsored
NOT ACCEPTING OUT-OF-DISTRICT PARTICIPANTS
Visit the Courses Page to find another course near you.

Course ID #3697 Dates

June 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Thursday, June 9, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Thursday, June 16, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Thursday, June 23, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
August 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Thursday, August 18, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 08:30 AM (Central) 11:30 AM (Central) Yes
September 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
Thursday, September 22, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
October 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, October 17, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
November 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, November 14, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
December 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, December 5, 2022 12:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
January 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, January 23, 2023 01:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
February 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, February 13, 2023 01:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
Monday, February 27, 2023 01:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes
April 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday, April 17, 2023 01:00 PM (Central) 03:00 PM (Central) Yes

About This Course

This course is used for training purposes for MRSp1 Leader course 3417.

Course Details

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 is a professional development course that builds a high level of expertise in Math Recovery® content and pedagogy. Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 focuses on the teaching and learning of number concepts in the primary grades. As a part of the course, participants engage in working 1:1 and in small groups with students. The Math Recovery® Specialist is well prepared for providing targeted intervention with students and is a valuable resource for supporting school- or district-wide mathematics initiatives. Successful completion of the Math Recovery® Specialist certification qualifies participants for the Add+VantageMR® Champion course, which would allow them to lead and support Add+VantageMR® professional development for teachers in their school district.

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 includes the comprehensive, research-based Learning Framework in Number, offering detailed learning progressions and pedagogical tools for assessment and teaching. The course is 24 virtual training sessions with independent learning modules, 1-on-1 coaching, and opportunities for collegial engagement. Course participants receive assessment and teaching materials to support the implementation of Math Recovery® intervention.

An email with tracking information will be sent as soon as course materials are shipped, which generally occurs 1-3 weeks prior to the course start date.

Course Registration

Registration has ended for this course.