Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 Course

District Sponsored
NOT ACCEPTING OUT-OF-DISTRICT PARTICIPANTS
Visit the Courses Page to find another course near you.

Course ID #3795 Dates

September 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Friday, September 9, 2022 01:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Thursday, September 15, 2022 01:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Thursday, September 22, 2022 01:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
October 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 08:00 AM (Eastern) 04:00 PM (Eastern) No
Thursday, October 6, 2022 08:00 AM (Eastern) 04:00 PM (Eastern) No
Friday, October 7, 2022 08:00 AM (Eastern) 04:00 PM (Eastern) No
Thursday, October 20, 2022 01:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
November 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Thursday, November 10, 2022 01:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 08:00 AM (Eastern) 04:00 PM (Eastern) No
December 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Thursday, December 1, 2022 08:00 AM (Eastern) 04:00 PM (Eastern) No
Friday, December 2, 2022 08:00 AM (Eastern) 04:00 PM (Eastern) No
January 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 08:00 AM (Eastern) 04:00 PM (Eastern) No
February 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 08:00 AM (Eastern) 04:00 PM (Eastern) No
Thursday, February 2, 2023 08:00 AM (Eastern) 04:00 PM (Eastern) No
April 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Thursday, April 13, 2023 01:30 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
Thursday, April 20, 2023 01:30 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes
May 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, May 2, 2023 01:00 PM (Eastern) 03:00 PM (Eastern) Yes

Course Details

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 is a professional development course that builds a high level of expertise in Math Recovery® content and pedagogy. Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 focuses on the teaching and learning of number concepts in the primary grades. As a part of the course, participants engage in working 1:1 and in small groups with students. The Math Recovery® Specialist is well prepared for providing targeted intervention with students and is a valuable resource for supporting school- or district-wide mathematics initiatives. Successful completion of the Math Recovery® Specialist certification qualifies participants for the Add+VantageMR® Champion course, which would allow them to lead and support Add+VantageMR® professional development for teachers in their school district.

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 includes the comprehensive, research-based Learning Framework in Number, offering detailed learning progressions and pedagogical tools for assessment and teaching. The course is 24 virtual training sessions with independent learning modules, 1-on-1 coaching, and opportunities for collegial engagement. Course participants receive assessment and teaching materials to support the implementation of Math Recovery® intervention.

Course Registration

Registration Ends September 9, 2022
Register