This course is currently closed to out-of-district participants. Please contact Cindy at info@mathrecovery.org to check availability in this or other courses.

MR Intervention Specialist Course

Start Date: September 11, 2017 Location: Davis Bldg - Flint, MI
Show Map

Course Dates

  • Starts: Monday, September 11, 2017 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Day 2: Tuesday, September 12, 2017 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Day 3: Wednesday, September 13, 2017 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Day 4: Thursday, September 14, 2017 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Day 5: Tuesday, October 17, 2017 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Day 6: Wednesday, October 18, 2017 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Day 7: Thursday, October 19, 2017 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Day 8: Tuesday, February 20, 2018 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Day 9: Wednesday, February 21, 2018 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Ends: Thursday, February 22, 2018 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Course Details

Math Recovery® Intervention Specialist (MRIS) program is a year-long course that provides intensive intervention training and develops teaching expertise in mathematics. Assessment and instructional topics include addition and subtraction, structuring numbers, number word sequences, numeral identification, place value, multi-digit addition and subtraction, multiplication and division. Due to the intensity and depth of professional development training, MRIS is recommended for educators who have at least three years of teaching experience. Intervention teachers, leaders, and coaches and anyone who works with students who are not meeting grade-level standards would benefit from this professional development. MRIS certification is a prerequisite to Facilitator, Champion, and Leader Courses that build in-district capacity.