Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 Course

District Sponsored
NOT ACCEPTING OUT-OF-DISTRICT PARTICIPANTS
Please contact Math Recovery® at orders@mathrecovery.org or (952) 491-9870 to check on availability in other courses near you.

Course ID #2738 Dates

November 2020 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 08:30 AM (Eastern) 10:30 AM (Eastern) Yes
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 08:30 AM (Eastern) 10:30 AM (Eastern) Yes
December 2020 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 08:30 AM (Eastern) 10:30 AM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Thursday, December 10, 2020 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
January 2021 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 08:30 AM (Eastern) 10:30 AM (Eastern) Yes
February 2021 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 08:30 AM (Eastern) 10:30 PM (Eastern) Yes
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Thursday, February 25, 2021 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
April 2021 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Thursday, April 22, 2021 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
June 2021 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 08:30 AM (Eastern) 10:30 AM (Eastern) Yes

Course Details

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 is a year-long professional development course that builds a high level of expertise in Math Recovery® content and pedagogy. Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 focuses on the teaching and learning of number concepts in the primary grades. As a part of the course, participants engage in working 1:1 and in small groups with students. The Math Recovery® Specialist is well prepared for providing targeted intervention with students and is a valuable resource for supporting school- or district-wide mathematics initiatives. Successful completion of the Math Recovery® Specialist certification qualifies participants for the Add+VantageMR® Champion course, which would allow them to lead and support Add+VantageMR® professional development for teachers in their school district.

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 includes the comprehensive, research-based Learning Framework in Number, offering detailed learning progressions and pedagogical tools for assessment and teaching. The course is a blended learning experience that includes nine days of face-to-face learning along with independent learning modules, virtual team meetings and support, 1-on-1 coaching, and opportunities for collegial engagement. Course participants receive assessment and teaching materials to support the implementation of Math Recovery® intervention. 

Course Registration

Registration Ends November 4, 2020
Register