Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 Course

District Sponsored
NOT ACCEPTING OUT-OF-DISTRICT PARTICIPANTS
Visit the Courses Page to find another course near you.

Course ID #3985 Dates

October 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Thursday , October 27, 2022 09:00 AM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Eastern) No
November 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Thursday , November 3, 2022 09:00 AM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Eastern) No
Thursday , November 10, 2022 09:00 AM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Eastern) No
December 2022 Starts Ends Virtual
Thursday , December 1, 2022 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Wednesday , December 7, 2022 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Friday , December 9, 2022 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Monday , December 19, 2022 09:00 AM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Eastern) No
January 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Thursday , January 12, 2023 09:00 AM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Eastern) No
February 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Tuesday , February 14, 2023 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Thursday , February 16, 2023 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
March 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Thursday , March 2, 2023 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
April 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Friday , April 28, 2023 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
May 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Monday , May 1, 2023 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
Friday , May 12, 2023 08:30 AM (Eastern) 03:30 PM (Eastern) No
June 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Thursday , June 8, 2023 09:00 AM (Eastern) 11:00 AM (Eastern) No

Course Details

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 is a professional development course that builds a high level of expertise in Math Recovery® content and pedagogy. Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 focuses on the teaching and learning of number concepts in the primary grades. As a part of the course, participants engage in working 1:1 and in small groups with students. The Math Recovery® Specialist is well prepared for providing targeted intervention with students and is a valuable resource for supporting school- or district-wide mathematics initiatives. Successful completion of the Math Recovery® Specialist certification qualifies participants for the Add+VantageMR® Champion course, which would allow them to lead and support Add+VantageMR® professional development for teachers in their school district.

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 includes the comprehensive, research-based Learning Framework in Number, offering detailed learning progressions and pedagogical tools for assessment and teaching. The course is 24 virtual training sessions with independent learning modules, 1-on-1 coaching, and opportunities for collegial engagement. Course participants receive assessment and teaching materials to support the implementation of Math Recovery® intervention.

Course Registration

Registration Ends October 27, 2022
Register