Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 2 Virtual - LAUSD Course

Math Recovery® Sponsored
NOT ACCEPTING OUT-OF-DISTRICT PARTICIPANTS
Visit the Courses Page to find another course near you.

Course ID #4785 Dates

December 2023 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday , December 6, 2023 08:30 AM (Pacific) 10:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
January 2024 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday , January 10, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Friday , January 12, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Wednesday , January 31, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
February 2024 Starts Ends Virtual
Friday , February 2, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Wednesday , February 21, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Wednesday , February 28, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 12:30 PM (Pacific) Yes
March 2024 Starts Ends Virtual
Friday , March 1, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 12:30 PM (Pacific) Yes
Wednesday , March 13, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Wednesday , March 20, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Friday , March 22, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 10:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
April 2024 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday , April 3, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 10:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Friday , April 5, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Wednesday , April 10, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Wednesday , April 17, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
May 2024 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday , May 1, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Friday , May 10, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 10:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Wednesday , May 15, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
Wednesday , May 29, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 10:30 AM (Pacific) Yes
June 2024 Starts Ends Virtual
Wednesday , June 5, 2024 08:30 AM (Pacific) 11:30 AM (Pacific) Yes

About This Course

Course reserved for LAUSD CA.

Course Details

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 2 is a year-long professional development course that builds a high level of expertise in Math Recovery® content and pedagogy. Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1 focuses on the teaching and learning of number concepts in the intermediate grades. As a part of the course, participants engage in working 1:1 and in small groups with students. The Math Recovery® Specialist is well prepared for providing targeted intervention with students and is a valuable resource for supporting school- or district-wide mathematics initiatives. Successful completion of the Math Recovery® Specialist, Part 2 certification qualifies participants for associated Math Recovery® leadership courses.

Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 2 includes the comprehensive, research-based Learning Framework in Number, offering detailed learning progressions and pedagogical tools for assessment and teaching. The course is a blended learning experience that includes six days of face-to-face learning along with independent learning modules, virtual team meetings and support, 1-on-1 coaching, and opportunities for collegial engagement. Course participants receive assessment and teaching materials to support the implementation of Math Recovery® intervention.

An email with tracking information will be sent as soon as course materials are shipped, which generally occurs 1-3 weeks prior to the course start date.

Course Prerequisites

Prerequisite Option 1

  1. MRIS Update to White Book

Prerequisite Option 2

  1. Math Recovery® Specialist: Part 1

Course Registration

Registration has ended for this course.